Love new foundation..

*An interesting fact* Girls did you know that Bourjois cosmetics own Chanel!!!!

The reason I mention this is because personally I believe Bourjois products are manufactured using very similar ingredients & high quality. It is definitely a high quality brand with high street prices worth trying out.
Lots of people have asked me about a nice foundation with even coverage so I thought I would fill you in on my new purchase;

*The Radiance Reveal Healthy Mix shade I have on is No 54 Beige.*
Bourjois’ new Radiance Reveal Healthy Mix
*It has different fruit extracts that help with hydration & apparently ageing & radiance.
*It has crystalline pigments to even out the complexion while letting in the natural light for that healthy looking glow.
This really is a hydrating foundation which applied much easier with my fingers then with any of my foundation brushes… perfect when you are in a hurry!

This would be ideal for a lot of skin types but I would mainly recommend it for Normal-dry-dehydrated skintypes.
Personally I find my skins needs have changed in the last few years, some of my heavier foundations are starting to set in my wrinkles:-( or expression lines 😉 , so I am swaying towards anything that offers luminous hydrated skin. If you are in the same boat I would advise you to avoid Oil-free foundation or anything powder based as this will only add to the appearance of fine lines!

I also purchased their 123 Perfect CC Eye Cream, it is an illuminating Eye Care concealor.

The skincare action of an eye cream + the colour correction of a concealer!
It has a silicon applicator (personally I prefer to apply it with my finger) * Always use your ring finger when applying any products to your eyes as this finger has the least amount of pressure so you will never drag at the area!

What I like about this is it Camouflages imperfections and dark circles around the eyes without creasing. Like the foundation it promotes 24Hr hydration & it has SPF 15.
Always choose a lighter tone eye concealor then your foundation. I have No.21 Ivory on & I applied a small amount under my brow bone & down my nose so it doubles as a contouring tool.

***Superdrug Omni are offering 3 for 2 on the Bourjois range so if you are interested in trying it have a look there.

Thanks Evexmy makeup 035

About evesnailsandbeauty

After 16 years in the Beauty & Teaching Industry i am going solo, operating as a Mobile Beauty Therapist in Dublin 11 & surrounding areas. I am Fully Registered Company & a Qualified Lash, Nail & Beauty therapist/Technician.

Leave a Reply

